German
English
French

In-house Training and De-Escalation Training

The ProDeMa® Training Concept

The ProDeMa® training concept includes 3 different versions, which can be individually adjusted depending on the institution.

 

Alternative 1: Information Seminar in Institutions

During a one-day seminar, our prevention concept including all contents of the de-escalation steps is presented in a lively and practical lecture to an unlimited number of staff and executives of your institution. The lecture is illustrated by many examples as well as live and video demonstrations. Basic knowledge will be transferred, and all alternative ways to deal with violent behavior on the part of patients, occupants and clients will be explained.

In addition to the knowledge transfer, the information seminar helps the institution to decide whether to execute in-house training or to have its own de-escalation trainers trained. The information seminar costs between € 1,500 and € 1,700.

Alternative 2: In-house Training

A multitude of skills is required when dealing with aggressive and provoking behavior of patients, occupants and clients in a professional way. These skills need to be trained, e.g. in 4-day in-house seminars held by specialized trainers who have profound practical experience. The contents of the seminar are customized to the specific needs of the institutions and their particular patients, occupants and clients. The costs for one day of in-house training amount to € 1,200.

Alternative 3: De-Escalation Training

During a 12-day training, the participants chosen by the institution will be qualified to implement the concept of prevention (including the training concept) with all its contents in the institution as per consultation with the management. In this process the de-escalation trainer acts as a multiplier and consultant, he/she initiates and supervises the de-escalation management in the institution and he/she is involved in occupational health and safety. Moreover, he/she trains his/her colleagues and teaches them all substantial contents. The costs amount to € 4,200 per participant. A minimum number of eight participants is needed to start the de-escalation training.

German
English
French

Inhouse-Schulungen und Ausbildungen zum/zur Deeskalationstrainer/in

Das ProDeMa®-Schulungskonzept

Das ProDeMa®-Schulungskonzept umfasst 3 verschiedene Varianten, die je nach Einrichtung individuell angepasst werden können.

Variante 1: Institutionelle Informationsveranstaltungen

In einer Ein-Tagesveranstaltung ohne Teilnehmerbegrenzung wird den Mitarbeitern und Führungskräften das Präventionskonzept mit allen Inhalten der Deeskalationsstufen durch einen lebendigen und praxisorientierten Vortrag mit vielen Beispielen, Life- und Videodemonstrationen dargestellt. Grundwissen wird vermittelt und alle Möglichkeiten im Umgang mit aggressiven Verhaltensweisen von Patienten, Bewohnen oder Klienten aufgezeigt.

Die Informationsveranstaltungen dienen den Institutionen neben der Wissensvermittlung meistens als Entscheidungsgrundlage, Inhouse-Schulungen durchzuführen oder eigene Deeskalationstrainer auszubilden. Es entstehen Kosten in Höhe von 900.-- EUR bis 1700.-- EUR, Förderungsmöglichkeiten auf Anfrage.

 

Variante 2: Inhouse-Schulungen

Der professionelle Umgang mit aggressiven oder herausfordernden Verhaltensweisen von PBK im Alltag erfordert eine Vielzahl von Kompetenzen, die trainiert werden müssen. Zum Erlernen dieser Kompetenzen empfehlen sich 2-4 tägige Inhouse-Schulungen, wobei die Inhalte der Schulungen an die jeweiligen spezifischen Bedürfnisse der Institution und an die PBK-Klientel angepasst werden und von spezialisierten Trainern mit entsprechender Praxiserfahrung durchgeführt werden.

Die Kosten für einen Schulungstag liegen zwischen 900.-- EUR und 1400.-- EUR und sind abhängig von der Größe der Schulungsgruppe, dem jeweiligen Trainer und der Anzahl der Schulungstage.

 

Variante 3: Deeskalationstrainerausbildung (Multiplikatorenausbildung)

In einer 12 tägigen Ausbildung werden die Teilnehmer der Institution dazu befähigt, das Präventionskonzept (inkl. Schulungskonzept) mit allen Inhalten in Absprache mit der Führung des Hauses in der eigenen Institution umzusetzen. Der Deeskalationstrainer wirkt dabei als Multiplikator und Berater, initiiert und betreut das Deeskalationsmanagement, wird eingebunden in den Arbeitsschutz, wirkt präventiv und schult bzw. trainiert die Mitarbeiter in allen relevanten Inhalten. Weitere Informationen zur Ausbildung von Deeskalationstrainern finden Sie unter den Menüpunkten im Menü links oben. 

Zurück